- The restored 18th century brick Church of St. Augustine of Hippo was first built from 1691 to 1692. Evacuees took refuge here during the Basi Revolt of 1807. It was rebuilt and restored and was finished in 1892. On April 15, 1945, during World War II, the church was damaged by bombing. It was repaired in 1950 and its interior was decorated. This church measures 45.09 m. long and 11.69 m. wide and its facade has Baroque, Neo-Gothic and pseudo-Romanesque features. It houses the miraculous and greatly venerated image of Our Lady of Charity, the oldest Marian image in the Ilocos. The separate, 3-storey square bell tower, which served as a lookout for approaching enemies, sits atop picturesque Calvario Hill. It could be climbed for a fine view of an old nearby cemetery and the surrounding area.
- Victoria Park, locally known as Caniao Falls, was named in honor of one of the daughters of the late Pres. Elpidio Quirino. It is located atop Mt. Caniao and features a crystal clear natural spring which supplies water to the town and neighboring Vigan City.
- The scenic Quirino Bridge, also called the Banaoang Bridge, was named after the late Pres. Elpidio Qurino. Spanning the Abra River, it connects the rocky mountain slopes of Santa and the tail end of Bantay. The bridge was damaged when one of its steel spans was washed away at the height of super typhoon Feria that devastated the province from July 4 to 6, 2001.
- Diego Silang Park, the town’s plaza, was originally constructed in 1763. Ironically, instead of a statue of Diego Silang, it displays a commemorative statue of Vicos, the Spanish mestizo who killed Silang.